Edible glitter is like the unicorn of the culinary world: a wild card you can throw into the mix to send ooh's and ahh's abundantly around the room you are entertaining. Sparkly cookies, shimmery cakes and glimmering cocktails!
But what exactly is edible glitter? Let's dive into that question and learn all about that delectable sparkle.
Truly edible glitter will say "edible" or "food grade" right on it, and these are terms which mean that the product is safe to consume or eat. Edible glitter can be added to toppings, desserts, drinks, icings and more to add sparkle, shine or pearl finishes depending on the type of edible glitter used.
Edible glitter can come in the following forms:
When it comes to edible glitter, we trust Bakell and their edible glitter products, and this is where you can find them:
This Luster Dust by Bakell comes in a variety of colors and has been voted the #1 FDA-approved Luster Dust. These Luster Dusts are also Kosher Certified (you can see the Kosher Certification here). They are vegan, nut-free, dairy-free and are non-GMO.
You can find Tinker Dust on Amazon here (above photo is of Rose Gold Tinker Dust).
Tinker Dust by Bakell is extremely shiny, glittery and is best sprinkled directly onto foods, dessert and icings. And yes, we are totally obsessed with this Rose Gold Tinker Dust pictured above!
Brew Glitter® is an edible glitter by Bakell that can be added to drinks, cocktails, beer, wine, martinis and more. It is made in the USA and is Kosher Certified, Vegan, Gluten and Nut-Free.
We hope you discovered some really great edible glitters! These edible glitters are great to have on hand and are all fantastic prices. We can't wait for you to try them out.
If you loved this article, be sure to save a Pin to your Pinterest board. We will leave one for you below.
Have a sparkly day!
Comments will be approved before showing up.